iEDM Radio Episode 52 - APAX

May 14th, 2015
1. APAX - Saxophon
2. APAX - Hoedown
3. Tove Lo - Habits (Discotech 2AM Remix)
4. Philip George - Wish You Were Mine (Chumpion Bootleg)
5. Stefano Pain & Marcel - Back
6. Sigma - Nobody (Mashup Mashup)
7. Corona - Rhythm Of The Night (Mashup Mashup)
8. Ed Sheeran - Don’t (Discotech 2AM Remix)
9. Route 94 - My Love (Mashup Mashup)
10. Montell Jordan - This Is How We Do It (Mashup Mashup)
11. APAX - Gangsta Boogie
12. Gloria Estefan Vs. Delayers - Twisted Conga (JD Live Bootleg)
13. APAX - Fly Away
14. Zac Waters & APAX - Kata
15. Jesse Kils - Thriller Pt 2
16. Tony Igy - Astronomia (Zac Waters Remix)
17. Supermode - Tell Me Why (Deficio Remix)
18. Kove Vs. David Guetta - Dangerous Love For You (APAX Mash)
19. ID - ID
20. Loleatta Holloway - Love Sensation (Gregor Salto Acid Vocal Mix)
21. ID - ID
22. APAX - The Times
23. ID - ID
24. ID - ID

What do you get when you mash up a truly unique sound, futuristic style, dreams of interstellar domination and L’Oreal quality hair...?

You guessed it... Chewbacca.

Similarly, Melbourne’s production/DJ duo APAX are ‘all that’ – and according to their pal Chewy who had this to add –
“ruuuuurhhrguguguhr” (translation) “they’re all that and more”.

In just over one short year, APAX (comprising Cameron Woodard & Mitch Kurz), have managed to create a very noticeable swell all over the world with their plethora of stunning originals and their breakout song “Fly Away”, which went viral racking up 500,000 plays and counting.

Since then, their summer anthem “Saxophon” (Onelove) saw the boys make a huge splash onto radio waves and nightclubs Australia wide, as they skyrocketed to #11 in the Aria Club Charts (Australia) which they rode for an epic 8 weeks.

The APAX swell continued to build with the addition of residencies at Melbourne’s top venues including Billboard, Crown Casino and Bond Bar, amongst a jam-packed schedule of gigs Australia wide, as well as the release of what would be their first globally sought after records...

Enter the totally unique and genre defining releases “Twang” and “Hoedown” (Brooklyn Fire).

Branded by the top dogs themselves as “Hillbilly House” and “Backwards Bounce”, these two records mash up Melbourne’s iconic Bounce sound with APAX’s diverse music knowledge with country & western, to create a one-of-a-kind sound, catching the ears and interest of the worlds biggest DJs and audience.

Grab your long board. This wave is no longer just a swell. 

iEDM Radio Episode 51: New World Sound

May 10th, 2015
1. John Dahlback – Everywhere (D.O.N.S. Meets DBN In The Box Remix)
2. New World Sound – Muzz
3. Pep & Rash – Rumors
4. Riggi & Piros – Keep Rockin’
5. Going Deeper – Escape
6. Timmy Trumpet - Freaks (Vato Gonzalez Remix)
7. Tchami ft Stacy Barthe - After Life
8. SNBRN ft Kaleena Zanders - California (Chris Lake & Matroda Remix)
9. Bruno Mars - Uptown Funk (Arthur White & Tony Rockwell Remix)
10. Blasterjaxx & Justin Prime – Push Play
11. Alpha Twins - Smack My Derb (Ridvan & Revelino Bootleg)
12. MGMC ft Abby Lee - Alive (Matt Watkins Remix)
13. New World Sound & No Talent – Buoy
14. New World Sound & Reece Low – Bounce That
15. JDG & Samual James – Mumbai w/Empire of the Sun – We are the People w/Sandro Silva & Quintino – Epic
16. DBSTF - Do Your Thing
17. Crookers ft. Jeremih – I Just Can’t (Chris Bullen Remix)
18. Crookers ft. Jeremih – I Just Can’t (TJR Remix)
19. Jackal & Boombox Cartel - Jamba
20. 3Lau & Dash Berlin - Somehow (Tyron Hapi Bootleg)
21. Will Sparks - Flutatious w/Zhu - Faded
22. Timmy Trumpet - Freaks (W&W Edit)
23. Henry Fong x SCNDL - Ass Up w/Drake - Know Yourself
24. Showtek – FTS (Ridvan Edit)

New World Sound aka 21 and 19 year old brothers Tyrone and Jesse Taylor are two DJ/ Producers currently dominating their homeland around the Gold Coast of Australia, and the world. Their first release 'Peak' earned them huge support from artists such as Tiesto, Ferry Corsten and Judge Jules as well as a score of other hugely influential artists.

iEDM Radio Episode 49: Get Turnt: Jayceeoh Exclusive Mix

April 26th, 2015
Nghtmre & Slander - Gud Vibrations (Party Thieves Remix)
Big Sean - Research (EXSSV x Arman Cekin Remix)
Alison Wonderland - Run (Jayceeoh & B-Sides Remix)
Fetty Wap - Trap Queen (Yultron & B-Sides Remix)
Ragga Twins - Bad mMn (Skrillex Remix)
Crizzly Ft Crichy Crich - Drop That Ass
Clips & Ahoy & Choppa Dunks - Shelala
Jack U - To U (T-Mass Remix)
Shlump - 100 stacks
Ricky Remedy - Start Up
GTA & Valentino Khan - Break Yourarrow-10x10.png Neck
4b & DOCO - Machete
Wild x 100 x Dime piece
Skrillex - Dirty Vibe (Gladiator remix) (Jayceeoh Edit)
Jayceeoh, B-Sides & Fawks - JIT Going Ham (Buygore Records)
Jacob Plant - Ice Cream (JIT Edit)
SNBRN - California (Chris Lake & Matroda remix) (Jayceeoh Edit)
Valentino Khan - Deep Down Low
KSHMRE & Dillon Francis - Cloudsarrow-10x10.png (Borgore Remix)
Tiesto & KSHMRE - Secrets (Bassthunder Remix)
LA Riots - Right Now (Jayceeoh Remix) (Dim Mak Records)

In 2014, Los Angeles native producer and world-renowned turntablist, Jayceeoh, gathered support from A-Trak, Diplo, Bassnectar, Borgore, Flosstradmus, The Bloody Beetroots, Sultan & Shepard and MakJ, to name just a few. His bass heavy productions have also captured the attention of the music industry as a whole, and some of the largest online platforms including Dancing Astronaut, Gotta Dance Dirty, Vibe Magazine, THUMP, Earmilk, and Run The Trap, amongst others.

Since Jayceeoh's years competing in the DMC world championships, to winning the “Master ofarrow-10x10.png the Mix” TV show in 2013, this LA based producer and DJ has become one of the fastest rising producer talents in the United States today. He has seen official releases on Fool's Gold, Ultra/Sony Music, Buygore Records, Atlantic, Smog, and his very own, Super 7 Records. He's played some of the biggest venues and festivals around the world, including iHeartRadio Festival, Lights All Night, EDC Mexico, Empire Music Festival, Sweetwater 420 Festival and more. He also toured with The Bloody Beetroots as direct support on their 2014 North America tour, and with 2 Chainz and Pusha T on select dates on their 2014 "2 Good 2 Be TRU" tour. 

After making a huge splash at both SXSW and WMC in 2014, Jayceeoh continuedarrow-10x10.png full steam ahead with over 20 collective remixes and originals released on the year. Today, while not on the road touring and playing shows in Las Vegas, Punta Cana, Cancun, Miami, San Francisco, or the countless other cities in his path, Jayceeoh is currently in the studio working on music with some of the biggest names in all of dance music. You can expect collaborations with the likes of The Bloody Beetroots, Bassnectar, and more to drop in 2015.